Curved Air Concerts

DATE

MORE CONCERTS

TICKETS
     
 

 
     
     

Please add your name to the mailing list Here

More info on forthcoming gigs available here via Reverbnation.

Sun Jun 20 2010 - 10.30pm
The Horse Drawn Salt Way Summer Solstice...
Redditch, UK
The Old Saltway B4090/A441 Worcs B96 6NF,

Mon Jun 21 2010 - 8:00pm
The Horse Drawn Salt Way Summer Solstice...
Redditch, WOR, UK
Sonja Kristina's ACID FOLK Band -
The Old Saltway B4090/A441 Worcs B96 6NF,

Thu Jun 24 2010 10:30pm
Glastonbury Festival 2010 - Croissant Neuf Stage
Glastonbury, UK

Sat Jun 26 2010 11.55pm
Glastonbury Festival 2010 - Tadpole Stage
Sonja Kristina's ACID FOLK band

Sun Jul 4 2010 8:00pm
Electric Palace
Bridport, DORSET, UK

Sat Sep 4 2010 - 3.45pm
Weyfest
Farnham, SRY, UK
CURVED AIR on stage 3.45pm

Wed Sep 29 2010 9:00pm
Inn At Lathones
Largoward, Fife, Scotland

Thu Sep 30 2010 8.00pm
The Glasgow Ferry
Glasgow, Scotland

Thu Oct 7 2010 8.00pm
The Brook
Southampton, UK

Fri Oct 8 2010 8.00pm
100 Club - Oxford Street
London, UK

Sat Oct 9 2010 8.00pm
cheese and grain
Somerset, UK

Sun Oct 10 2010
The Globe
Roath Cardiff, WALES, UK

Tue Oct 12 2010
Boom Boom Club @ Sutton U...
Sutton, SY, UK

Fri Oct 15 2010
Robin 2, Bilston, Wolverhampton...
Bilston, Wolverhampton, UK

Sat Oct 16 2010 with Focus
Apex
Bury St Edmunds, UK

Tue Oct 19 2010 8:00p
Beaverwood Club
Chislehurst, Kent, UK

Friday 22nd October 2010
Huntingdon Halls - Worcester

Monday 13th December 2010 (with Argent and Martin Turner's Wishbone Ash)
The Forum, Kentish Town, London
(Curved Air onstage at 7:30pm, playing for 40 minutes)

Curved Air 7.30 – 8.10
MTWA 8.30 – 9.10
Argent 9.30 – 10.45

Curved Air founder members  - vocalist Sonja Kristina and drummer Florian Pilkington-Miksa together with ace guitarist Kit Morgan and bassist Chris Harris - are joined for by special guests, Paul Sax on electric violin and Robert Norton on keyboards. 
 
Paul and Robert toured extensively with Sonja in the '90s with her solo project acts Acid Folk and Cloud Ten. Electric violinist Paul has evolved from classical beginnings at Yehudi Menuhin School to develop a fiery romantic style, drawing from a timeless mix of evocative melody and classic rock energy. Paul has performed with many bands and is a long-term member of the highly successful alternative street band, The Huckleberries. Robert Norton (keyboards) trained at the Purcell School of Music. Through deeply emotive playing and his mastery of sonic atmospheres, together with years of  classical /jazz-funk collaborations and improvisation, Robert brings expanded dimensions and possibilities to Curved Air.

" Robert Norton is exceptional - as is Paul Sax, a master violinist -one of the first entrants to the Yehudi Menuhin school - a passionate and brave performer very well qualified to step into Darryl's light. All the band are brilliant players and inspiring people. Chris Harris is literally our root on bass and Kit Morgan the fire on guitar ...great chemistry and communication...   " Sonja Kristina

 

 Photos
Japan Tour
 Video
UK & Japan Tour

***New Curved Air album ~ Reborn ~ available to buy now!***


Buy Curved Air Reborn

Reverbnation
 
CURVED%20AIRQuantcast