Home News / Dates Discography Biography Press Old Website Contact / Links

Curved Air release their first album to feature new music since 1976 North Star

The 14-track record features seven fresh tracks alongside a collection of re-recordings and covers. The digital single Colder Than A Rose In Snow was released last year and another, Stay Human, is coming soon.

Original members Sonja Kristina and Florian Pilkington-Miksa were rejoined by Air Cut-era guitarist Kirby Gregory for studio sessions, alongside Paul Sax, Robert Norton and Chris Harris.

North Star was released via Cherry Red
on March 17 2014 and it’s
available. Curved Air tour the UK in their own right in April following a series of shows with the Strawbs and Martin Turner – and Strawbs mainman Dave Cousins is hoping vocalist  Kristina will guest with his band once again.


North Star tracklist

Released: 17/03/2014

01. Stay Human
02. Time Games
03. Puppets
04. Images and Signs
05. Interplay
06. Spider
07. Magnetism
08. Colder Than a Rose in Snow
09. Spirits in the Material World
10. Old Town News
11. Situations
12. Chasing Cars
13. Young Mother
14. Across the Universe